Catching Hope

I saw her walk barefoot then disappear ‘round a turn

Followed her with the feeling like I almost got her.

But that was just a glimpse;

Of the spark which would create an eternal fire

I touched her, and in her reflection I could see an inch of my soul go blur.

A flash;

In that moment I knew this is not going to be easy

Another flash;

And I knew I could spend my life going after her.

But;

If I ran too fast, I could fall and break a bone.

If I ran too slowly, I could lose sight of her.

I could even experience days when I may feel no better than trash

This game could make my life slip thru fingers of time

like sand;

Yet, giving up shall always remain out of scope.

Let me introduce you to my friend Hope.

 

runing-in-dark1

Leave a Reply

